House of Rep. filing period closes, local cities’ on the horizon

The filing period for the Minnesota House of Representatives ended June 3 and candidates for Bulletin-area legislative seats will have to survive a primary election Aug. 12 in order to appear on this year’s election day ballot. The general election will take place Nov. 4. The following candidates have filed for office and will appear on the ballot during the primary election:

State House of Representatives
District 41B

Carolyn Laine (incumbent)
Camden Pike
Tim Utz

District 42A
Randy Jessup
Barb Yarusso (incumbent)

District 42B
Heidi Gunderson
Jason “Ike” Isaacson

District 66A
Alice Hausman
Jon Heyer

The filing period for municipal elections without a primary in Ramsey County is July 29 through Aug. 12, and applies to openings in the following cities, which will all be looking to fill expiring mayor and two city council seats: Arden Hills; Mounds View; Shoreview; and Vadnais Heights.

Prospective candidates for all the cities above, save Shoreview, can file for office at their respective city hall, or at Ramsey County Elections; Shoreview candidates may only file at Shoreview City Hall.

For more information, contact Ramsey County Elections at 651-266-2171.

— Mike Munzenrider

Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Comment Here