Live at the Rog summer music

Roseville has a summer full of free music performances coming to the Frank Rog Amphitheatre in Central Park, at 2540 Lexington Ave. N. There’s free music on Tuesdays and Thursdays and on Sundays the music is accompanied by food, dance, theater and storytelling form around the world. Go to www.cityofroseville.com/liverog for more information. Central Park offers picnic areas, shelters, dance area, playground and walking paths. Visitors can enjoy the music while sitting next to beautiful Lake Bennett. Bring your blankets, lawn chairs and a picnic.

 

Thursday, June 14

Minneapolis Commodores

7 p.m.

 

Sunday, June 17

Festa de Sao Joao

Beira Mar Brasil and Friends

6 p.m.

 

Tuesday, June 19

Roseville Big Band

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, June 21

Sweet Rhubarb

7 p.m.

 

Sunday, June 24

Teddy Bear Band

6:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, June 26

North Suburban Concert Band

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, June 28

Flute Cocktail of Minnesota

7p.m.

 

Sunday, July 1

“Taiko Traditions” — Enso Daiko

6 p.m.

 

Tuesday, July 3

Capital City Wind Ensemble

7 p.m.

 

Wednesday, July 4

“Party in the Park”

Tricia and the Toonies — 2:45 p.m.

Songs of Hope — 4:15 p.m.

3 Chord Monte — 5:45 p.m.

Roseville Big Band — 7:30 p.m.

Roseville Community Band — 9 p.m.

 

Sunday, July 8

“Tropical Paradise” — Panhandlers Steel Drum Band

6 p.m.

 

Tuesday, July 10

Middle Spunk Creek Boys

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, July 12

Lee Engele and Friends

7 p.m.

 

Sunday, July 15

“Sounds of Africa” — Duniya Drum and Dance

6 p.m.

 

Tuesday, July 17

Bill and Kate Isles Band

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, July 19

University of Minnesota Summer Band

7 p.m.

 

Sunday, July 22

“Latin Rhythms” — La Clave Orchestra

6 p.m.

 

 

Tuesday, July 24

Roseville Community Band

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, July 26

Twin Cities Horn Club

7 p.m.

 

Sunday, July 29

“Glimpse Into Russia” — Russian Folk Ensemble

6 p.m.

 

Tuesday, July 31

Roseville Big Band

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, Aug.  2

Centennial Stompers

7 p.m.

 

Sunday, Aug.  5

“European Romance” — Café Accordion Orchestra

6 p.m.

 

Tuesday, Aug.  7

Dennis Warner

7 p.m.

 

Thursday, Aug.  9

Pride of the Prairie

7 p.m.

 

Sunday, Aug.  12

“Asian Wave” — Asian Media Access

6 p.m.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet
Comment Here